The Books of the Wyrd Series

Stephen King’s The Stand meets Lost in the darker parts of the Twilight Zone

 Book One:  The Red King


“It’s a gutsy, cool chunk of pulp fiction that struck me as echoing the best of Joe R Lansdale and other masters of American gothic.”   -Damien Walters The Guardian

The End of the World is only the beginning…

An odd band of survivors pull together to construct a modern-day castle amid the burning ruins of suburbia lost. As undead hordes and strange otherworldly monsters ravage what’s left of civilization, things begin to go from worse to weird as each survivor’s dark past unfolds, revealing that reality might be more than anyone ever thought, and that an ancient force from the outer dark has finally arrived to conquer. Stephen King’s The Stand meets Lost in an epic confrontation between good and evil that spans history, time, and space.

Book Two:  The Dark Knight


“One of the top choices in my list of best zombie series!”
-Timothy C. Ward, Hugo-Nominated podcaster of Adventurers in SF Publishing

The Dark Knight by Nick Cole continues the story begun in The Red King as the survivors band together to build a modern-day castle against a tide of dark forces overrunning Southern California. While Frank and Holiday struggle for power, Ash ventures into the night to rescue a lost special needs adult who has unknowingly glimpsed a horrifying future: a future where man is on the verge of extinction and a new predator rules the planet. The Wyrd is beginning, and it might just be something bigger than anyone ever imagined… or feared.

Book 2.5: The Pawn in the Portal

Science and the supernatural clash in the corpse-swollen streets of an iconic amusement park on the day after everything ends. Ward, a tier-one operator turned mercenary, has just flung himself off the cargo deck of a doomed C-130. Now he’s out of the Drop Zone and evading the undead as a terrible new breed of hunter enters the Wyrd. But these new, faster predators might not be the only thing to fear in an apocalypse beset by zombies, nukes and killer A.I.’s. One of the last warriors of a collapsed government is planning on putting up some big numbers in this final, ultimate game of Survivor, until he finds a mysterious new companion… a stranger dressed in black.

Book 3.0: The Lost Castle

The End of the World of continues as three different story lines weave together in a strange apocalypse growing more bizarre and weird with each passing day. Now the survivors must fight off an assault on the “Castle” while Holiday discovers a mysterious edifice rising from the ruins of the Old Marine Base. Meanwhile, Special operator Braddock and what remains of Task Force 19 must fight their way through an apocalyptic zombie inferno as dark forces from another reality hunt them in order to serve a feast to an ancient master. And in the middle of all the chaos, Frank Romano struggles with a secret past as he tries to hold the walls, and the survivors, together against an onslaught of living corpses sent by a mysterious man in black to destroy the last safe place in a world turning into the Wyrd… The Lost Castle continues a story that begins after the end of everything you know.